• Home
  • News
  • SIGH veröffentlichen neuen Videoclip


SIGH veröffentlichen neuen Videoclip

Am 26. August erscheint mit „Shiki“ das neue Album der japanischen Black-Metaller via Peaceville Records. In unserer nächsten Ausgabe werdet Ihr ein ausführliches Interview mit Mastermind Mirai finden, einen weiteren Videoclip gibt’s jetzt schon.

Zum neu ausgekoppelten Song verrät Mirai: The album ‘Shiki’ is mostly about my personal fear of getting old and my fear of death, but some of the songs are a bit off topic and ‘Satsui’ is one of them. ‘Satsui’ means ‘Intent to Kill’ and it is my personal view on the death penalty. You often hear people say ‘The criminal penalty is not meant to be for revenge’ or ‘we all live in a country governed by law’, but I do not think things are that simple; but of course everybody has the right to have their own opinions though. I guess the song is one of the most straightforward ones on the album. On the other hand, ‘Geshi no Ato’ is a completely different song. I composed that as an outro to ‘Satsui’, and the lyrical concept followedThe title means ‘After Summer Solstice'’, which is a metaphor saying that your heyday is gone. I played all the guitars on this and Mike Heller banged chairs, pieces of wood, boxes, water bottles, etc to create the beat!”

„SHIKI“ Tracklisting:

1. Kuroi Inori [00:16]

2. Kuroi Kage [07:55]

3. Shoujahitsumetsu [03:52]

4. Shikabane [05:28]

5. Satsui - Geshi No Ato [07:07]

6. Fuyu Ga Kuru [06:28]

7. Shouku [05:30]

8. Kuroi Kagami [01:10]

9. Mayonaka No Kaii [05:24]

10. Touji No Asa [02:53]




Foto: David Hall