• Home
  • News
  • Kreator mit weiterem Videoclip am Start


Kreator mit weiterem Videoclip am Start

Am 10. Juni erscheint mit „Hate Über Alles“ das neue und damit 15. Album der deutschen Thrash-Veteranen bei Nuclear Blast Records. Mit 'Midnight Sun' veröffentlichen KREATOR nun eine dritte Single inklusive Videoclip von der Scheibe.

Dabei betont die Band, dass es sich bei dem Song um den wohl ungewöhnlichsten auf dem Album handelt.

Mille gibt zu Protokoll:"Midnight Sun is something a little new for us, our first time collaborating with a female artist. When I was writing the song, I could hear this Oracle type voice over the pre-chorus and chorus and I immediately reached out to my talented friend, Sofia Portanet who is an emerging artist, here in Germany. Sofia added exactly what I was looking for and gives the song a really dark, ethereal vibe.
The video is the second production we shot with Tom Schlagkamp and his team. The concept was drawn up from the song’s lyrics which I envisaged to take place during a ritual sacrifice. Director, Tom came back with an idea loosely based on Ari Aster’s ‘Midsommar’ which has powerful visuals, perfect for a killer metal music video!"

Zum Album selbst sagt er: "“Hate Über Alles“ reflects the time we’re living in. Everything is really loud and aggressive. The way we communicate has changed, thanks to social media. It causes a lot of imbalance. The world is in a state of disrepair. Life is not harmonic right now, it’s disharmonic… that’s where I was going with the title.”

KREATOR - Hate Über Alles 
Release Date: June 10, 2022

01.    Sergio Corbucci Is Dead
02.    Hate Über Alles
03.    Killer Of Jesus
04.    Crush The Tyrants
05.    Strongest Of The Strong
06.    Become Immortal
07.    Conquer And Destroy
08.    Midnight Sun
09.    Demonic Future
10.    Pride Comes Before The Fall
11.    Dying Planet