Exklusiv: ATARAXIA präsentieren neuen Song 'Nevenhir'

Seit vielen Jahren, tatsächlich seit 1990 (!), musizieren sich die Dark-Waver ATARAXIA bereits durch die Gruft-Szene und liefern Album über Album ab. Nun wird am 21. September diesen Jahres ihr 28. Album "Pomegranate - The Chant Of The Elementals" via The Circle Music erscheinen. Um Euch einen ausführlichen Einblick in dieses Werk zu geben, dürfen wir Euch exklusiv die Single 'Nevenhir' präsentieren!

Über diese Komposition erzählen ATARAXIA:

"This song shifts between spirit and matter enveloped by the liquid currents of Nevenhir, elemental Spirit of water. In the music video, this subtle Spirit is embodied by two twins, Neve and Nhir. They appear and disappear embroidering dreams. The new ATARAXIA album is a poetic race through the essence of the elements constantly inspired by the elemental Spirits of nature."

Außerdem lassen sie uns über das vollständige Album wissen:

"The new ATARAXIA album is a poetic race through the essence of the elements constantly inspired by the elemental spirits of nature to reach the athanor and embody the conjunctio oppositorum or alchemical marriage. The white fire of heaven has brought us to fusion with Hlara Aralh, bearer of the courage of the heart. The unfolding of the notes infuses us with a comprehensive and pervading sense of freedom and lightness. The tongues of crystal flame that purify without burning envelop us and lead us to the purest, most instinctive and vivifying feeling. A question resounds "Do you still dream your dream?" while the salamanders, live embers, lead us in the presence of Helios, the Sun, and we are asked: "Do you still feel the source? The alchemical journey of the hero, the journey of all of us, goes on and enters the earth element represented by the depths of the forest and the cosmic dance of the deer."

Produziert hat das Album Vittorio Vandelli zwischen November 2021 und Mai 2022. Die Scheibe "Pomegranate - The Chant Of The Elementals" ist sowohl in unterschiedlichen CD- und Vinyl-Versionen verfügbar als auch digital. Das Album kann direkt hier vorbestellt werden.

Hier noch die Trackliste:

01. Hlara Aralh
02. Oruphal
03. Ozoonhas
04. Nevenhir
05. Ode Ad Afrodite
06. Ode A Dioniso
07. Aura Magi
08. Hummingbirds
09. Amethyst (bonus track) [on A5 & jewel case versions only]

Ataraxia Cover