Exklusiv: THE AMENTA streamen viertes Album "Revelator"

Am 19. Februar dieses Jahres werden die australischen Avantgarde-Death-Metaller THE AMENTA - nach einer 8-jährigen Pause - ihr neues Album "Revelator" via Debemur Morti Productions auf die Welt loslassen. Um Euch auf das Album vorzubereiten, dürfen wir Euch heute exklusiv den Stream der ganzen Scheibe präsentieren!

Komponist und Keyboard-Player hat zu deren Comeback-Album Folgendes zu sagen:

"“Revelator” is a very important release for THE AMENTA, for several reasons. Not least that it has been eight years since our last release, it’s also a culmination of many years of experimentation and trial & error to find an organic new direction for our music. Finally, it’s our first album with Debemur Morti Productions and we are excited for this album to find a home amongst a slew of groundbreaking releases.

It is a cliché to say that the newest album is the best of a band’s career, so let us just say that “Revelator” is the closest THE AMENTA has come to capturing the sound we hear in our heads. In the lowest hells of our blackened hearts, we are an extreme metal band, still enamoured of blast beats and tearing off faces but “Revelator” also gives us a chance to explore new ways to capture unease and tension. The album has an open, organic quality that many people will find surprising. Everything was run through more guitar pedals than is healthy, the sounds are all twisted and grimy, and Cain Cressall’s vocal performance still gives us chills after all this time.

After such a long break, it would have felt anti-climactic and cowardly to come back with just “more of the same”. “Revelator” is the grimy beginning of the next chapter of THE AMENTA."

Das Album "Revelator" wurde von Gitarrist Erik Miehs aufgenommen und abgemischt. Um das Mastering hat sich Maor Appelbaum (Faith No More, Sepultura) gekümmert. Das Cover-Artwork wiederum stammt aus der Feder von Metastazis. Hier könnt Ihr die Scheibe vorbestellen, wenn Euch die Scheibe überzeugt. Mehr Informationen über das Album und die Single gibt's hier.

Hier noch die Trackliste:

01. An Epoch Ellipsis
02. Sere Money
03. Silent Twin
04. Psoriastasis
05. Twined Towers
06. Parasight Lost
07. Wonderlost
08. Overpast
09. Parse Over

The Amenta 085