Exklusiv: Dark Poetry - SPECIMEN [Full Album]

CoverIn the words of Robert Camassa (Radio producer, Cybc):

"Dark Poetry have been gravitating for the past years somewhere between the Lost and Found searching for identity, honing their craft. I'd say closer to the Lost, with botched attempts at recording and the learning curve of life's ups and downs. Their new release "SPECIMEN" unleashes feral soundscapes that suggest they have not just arrived but they mean to conquer. And you don't need to look for them at the Lost anymore. They have been Found. This ain't metal, baby... it is resounding supersonic bestial blues!"

Recording, engineering and mixing by Andreas Matheou
Mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege

1. Specimen Evil
2. Deep Black Eye
3. War
4. Your Own God
5. Blapshemy
6. Limbo
7. Reborn
8. Dead Silence

Dark Poetry emerged from the underground of Cyprus in 2002 and since its inception, the band was dedicated in composing original music influenced by all aspects of being, through the essence of Middle Eastern sounds. Through various experimentations and a line-up change, they set on the core members in 2010, being a 4-piece entity.
The band’s first release came in 2018 with their self-titled EP, containing the tracks ‘ghost’ and ‘absence’, setting the motion for their debut album. Dark Poetry’s first full-length album ‘SPECIMEN’ is coming out on the 1st of February 2020 through Deathhammer Records and Undersound.